Bean and Mushroom Soup

3 cups of dried navy bean

8oz of mushrooms diced

1 onion diced

32 oz of vegetable stock

3 cups of water

1. I soaked the beans for several hours then cooked them in my rice cooker

2. I diced the onions and mushroom put them on a pan in the oven and roasted them for about 20 minutes

3. in a large pot I added some olive oil and the vegetables and cooked for another 10 minutes.  I then added the beans, water and broth and let simmer for about 1 1/2 hours

Very simple and the small sample I had tasted very good.

Leave a Reply

