Egg Muffins

So I saw some of these type recipes on pinterest so I decided to go with it.  I didn’t follow w recipe I just went along and created my own.  I was really looking for another low carb breakfast option.  They were pretty good. I still have an issue with eating and enjoying eggs since being pregnant.  It’s not fun.

6 eggs

1 cup of cheese

1 cup of salsa

some salt and pepper

 

  1. Sprayed a muffin tin with non stick coating spray preheated the oven to 350
  2. Cracked each egg in a cup, and then added each egg to the bowl with the cheese and salsa.
  3. I wisked everything together, added some salt and pepper.
  4.  I added about 1/2 cup of mixture into each muffin
  5. I cooked them for about 45 minutes or so.  I prefer my eggs cooked well,

 

I had a bit of hard time getting some of them out of the muffin tin but most of them retain their shape.  They tasted pretty good. I hope I can enjoy them I was able to get 12 egg muffins out of it.

Leave a Reply

