Carb Less Pancakes

So the last soup recipe I made it wasn’t the great honestly.  No idea why really.  I just wasn’t into it. So I found a recipe for carb less pancakes so I tried them.  Two weeks ago I tried some other type of carb less pancake recipe involving bananas. It did not go well.  I could not get them to bind while cooking.

So this recipe is yummy and works much better.

1 package of regular cream cheese

5 eggs

1 tsp of sugar

4 tsp of vaniila

extras- 2-3 tablespoons of cinnamon, 1 tablespoon of nutmeg, 2 table spoons of apple sauce.

  1. Soften cream cheese in the microwave for about 1 :45
  2. Add eggs one at a time to the cream cheese, add sugar and vanilla
  3. Mix together real well
  4.  Meanwhile a heat frying pan real well. I used butter.

I made about 6 pancakes last night they were good.  I used about 2 tablespoons for each pancake.  They binded easily and cooked well.  They were pretty good but tasted too egg like for me.  I’ve tried so hard to make eggs my friend an it hasn’t worked.  They were still good.  I did top it with some butter and some cinnamon.

I used the batter to make some more the next day.  I added some applesauce, cinnamon and nutmeg.  They were even better than the night before, less egg like and a bit sweeter.

While not pancakes this has made me very happy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

